LGIFR Fire Board Results – Next meeting Jan 2 at 10am

From Judy McCoy, President:

LGIFR has 3 new Board members who will take office on January 1. They are Bob Weronik, Andy Hagelin, and Paul Holmes. Remaining Board members are Conrad Coolidge and Diana Obermeyer, who each have 2 more years in their terms.

There were 344 islanders that voted.  The results follow:

  • District 1 Bob Weronik  223, Phyllis NeSmith  120
  • District 3 Andy Hagelin  224, Wayne Snell  118

The new board members held an organizational meeting immediately after LGIFR’s Annual Meeting today. They elected Bob Weronik as Chairman, Andy Hagelin as Vice Chairman, Conrad Coolidge as Treasurer, and Diana Obermeyer as Secretary.

The new Board’s first meeting will be held on January 2, 2016 at 10 am.